



Scan the code above or visit <u>www.nwleics.gov.uk/meetings</u> for a full copy of the agenda.

Meeting	CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE
Time/Day/Date	6.30 pm on Thursday, 23 November 2023
Location	Forest Room, Stenson House, London Road, Coalville, LE67 3FN
Officer to contact	Democratic Services (01530 454512)

### AGENDA

#### ltem

Pages

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

### 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring interests you should make clear the nature of that interest and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest, registerable interest or other interest.

## 3. PUBLIC QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSION

To receive questions from members of the public under rule no.10 of the Council Procedure Rules. The procedure rule provides that members of the public may ask any question on any matter in relation to which the Council has powers or duties which affect the District, provided that three clear days' notice in writing has been given to the Head of Legal and Support Services.

## 4. MINUTES

	To approve and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 31 August 2023	3 - 8
5.	ITEMS FOR INCLUSION IN THE FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME	
	To consider any items to be included in the work programme. The plan of forthcoming Cabinet decisions and the current work programme are attached for information.	9 - 26
6.	REPAIRS PERFORMANCE FOLLOW UP	
	The report of the Head of Housing	27 - 40
7.	2023/24 QUARTER 2 GENERAL FUND AND HOUSING REVENUE ACCOUNT (HRA) FINANCE UPDATE	
	The report of the Head of Finance	44 EC

The report of the Head of Finance

41 - 56

Council Offices, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 3FJ | 01530 454545 | Fax 01530 454506 DX 23662 Coalville | Minicom 01530 454542 | Website www.nwleics.gov.uk

# 8. NWLDC CORPORATE SPONSORSHIP AND ADVERTISING POLICY

The report of the Economic Development and Regeneration Team Manager 57 - 68

Circulation:

Councillor S Lambeth (Chair) Councillor M Ball (Deputy Chair) Councillor D Bigby Councillor M Blair-Park Councillor M Burke Councillor K Horn Councillor A Morley Councillor R L Morris Councillor S Sheahan Councillor J Windram